IACS

BOARD OF ACCREDITATION

2017-2018


Officers

Chair

Reina Juarez, Ph.D.

Counseling & Psychological Services

University of CA, San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive, MC0304

La Jolla, CA  92093-0304

858-534-3755 Fax: 858-534-2628

rjuarez@ucsd.edu


Vice Chair

Anika Fields, Ph.D.

Office of Counseling Services

636 Gamble Street

Florida A & M University

Tallahassee, FL  32307

850-599-3145 Fax 850-599-8481

anika.fields@famu.edu


Annual Review Officer

T. Monroe Rayburn, III, Ph.D.  (2018**)

The Counseling Center

The Catholic University of America

620 Michigan Avenue, NE

Washington, DC  20064

202-319-5765 Fax: 202-319-5570

rayburn@cua.edu


Annual Review Officer

Cindy Cook, Ph.D. (2019*)

Counseling Services

University of Houston-Clear Lake

2700 Bay Area Blvd., Box 331

Houston, TX  77058

281-283-2580 Fax: 281-283-1602

cookc@uhcl.edu


Annual Review Officer

Paul Galvinhill, Ph.D. (2019*)

Counseling Center

College of the Holy Cross

One College Street

Worchester, MA  01610

508-793-3363 Fax: 508-793-3334

pgalvinh@holycross.edu

Board Reviewers

Susan N. Birge, Ed.D. (2018**)

Counseling & Psychological Services

Fairfield University

1073 North Benson Road

Fairfield, CT  06824

203-254-4000 Fax: 203-254-4454

sbirge@fairfield.edu


Juanita K. Martin, Ph.D. (2019*)

Counseling & Testing Center

University of Akron

Simmons Hall 306

Akron, OH  44325-4303

330-972-7082 Fax: 330-972-5679

juanita@uakron.edu


Philip W. Meilman, Ph.D. (2020*)

Counseling & Psychiatric Service

Georgetown University

1 Darnall Hall, Georgetown University

37th and O Streets, NW

Washington, DC  20057

202-687-6158 Fax: 202-687-6158

pwm9@georgetown.edu


Michael Kelley, Ph.D. (2020*)

Student Counseling Services.

Health & Counseling Services

Creighton University

Harper Center, Suite 1034

Omaha NE  68178

402-280-2735 fax:402-280-1859
michaelk@creighton.edu


Kimberly S. Gorman, Ph.D., HSP-P (2020*)

Counseling & Psych. Services

Western Carolina University

225 Bird Building

Cullowhee, NC  28723

828-227-7469 Fax: 828-227-7004

ksgorman@wcu.edu

Board Reviewers

Bill Burns, Ph.D. (2020*)

Counseling Center

North Dakota State University

Dept. 5120, Box 6050

Fargo, ND  58108

701/231-7671 Fax: 231-6318

william.burns@ndsu.edu


Vivian Barnette, Ph.D. (2020*)

Counseling Services

NC A&T State University

109 Murphy Hall

1601 E. Market Street

Greensboro, NC  27411

336-334-7727 Fax: 336-334-7284

vdbarnet@ncat.edu


Sandy Colbs Ph.D. (2020*)

Student Counseling Services

Illinois State University                         

Normal, IL   61790-2420

(309) 438-3655 fax: (309) 438-3004

slcolbs@ilstu.edu


Matthew Torres, Ph.D., (2020*)

Counseling Center

Johns Hopkins University

3003 N. Charles St., Suite S-200

Baltimore, MD 21218

mtorres5@jhu.edu


* End of 1st Three Year Term

** End of 2nd Three Year Term


Non-Voting Application Reviewers

Peggy Gaynor, M.A.

peggy.gaynor@ndsu.edu

Robert Lees, Ph.D.

leeshall@comcast.net

Charles Davidshofer, Ph.D.

charles.davidshofer@colostate.edu

Jaquie Resnick, Ph.D.

resnick@ufl.edu

Judy Mack, M.S.

kmack6@gmail.com

Cathy Steel, Ph.D.

cmsteel@verizon.net

Tom Seals, Ph.D.

taseals@illinois.edu

Victor Barr, Ph.D.

vbarr@bmipc.com